By HathawayMD.com Editorial Team
NeuroMemory Review: Examining the Claims Behind This Nootropic Supplement
We may earn a commission if you purchase through our links, but this review is based on independent research and reflects our honest assessment of the product's evidence and claims.
Clinical Snapshot
| Product | NeuroMemory |
| Category | Brain Health / Nootropic Supplement (Cognitive Support) |
| Key Ingredients | Not Disclosed — No ingredient list or Supplement Facts panel provided on product page |
| Price | $49–$79 per bottle (depending on quantity); 6-bottle package listed at $294 |
| Guarantee | 60-day money-back guarantee (through BuyGoods processing) |
| Product Page | tryneuromemory.com |
| Evidence Level | Very Low — Zero independent reviews; no disclosed formula; no clinical studies cited |
What NeuroMemory Claims to Do
NeuroMemory is marketed as a plant-based, caffeine-free cognitive support supplement designed to enhance memory, improve focus, and promote mental clarity. According to the manufacturer's website, the product is meant to help users maintain sharper thinking and better recall without stimulants. The branding and positioning suggest it targets middle-aged and older adults concerned about age-related cognitive decline, as well as professionals seeking a natural memory boost.
However, there's a critical threshold issue that demands immediate attention: the product's official website does not disclose a single ingredient or provide a Supplement Facts panel. This is not a minor omission—it's a fundamental red flag that makes independent evaluation of the product essentially impossible.
The Ingredient Problem: Transparency Absent
One of the first steps in evaluating any supplement is reviewing its ingredient list. This allows healthcare providers, researchers, and consumers to check for potential interactions, allergens, and scientific support for the claimed benefits. NeuroMemory provides none of this.
Without knowing what is actually in the product, we cannot assess whether it contains evidence-supported compounds like citicoline, L-theanine, bacopa monnieri, or other recognized nootropic agents. The lack of a Supplement Facts panel is unusual for a dietary supplement being sold in the U.S. market and raises questions about whether the product meets standard industry transparency expectations.
The website states the formula is “plant-based,” but this descriptor tells us nothing about efficacy, dosage, or potency. Many plant-based compounds have little to no clinical support for cognitive benefits.
Company and Billing Structure: BuyGoods and Beyond
NeuroMemory is sold through BuyGoods Inc., a Delaware-based fulfillment and payment processor. The product itself is attributed to the “Neuro Memory Team,” with no named founder, lead researcher, medical advisor, or scientific team listed anywhere on the website.
BuyGoods itself carries some brand risk. According to third-party review aggregators like PissedConsumer, BuyGoods has a rating of approximately 3.5 out of 5 stars, with roughly 69% of reviews characterized as unfavorable. Common complaints include unauthorized recurring charges, difficulty obtaining refunds despite advertised money-back guarantees, and the use of AI-generated testimonials (including fake doctor endorsements).
While NeuroMemory may operate independently from these patterns, purchasing through this payment processor means your transaction is subject to BuyGoods' billing and refund policies—policies that have generated consistent consumer complaints across multiple products.
Pricing and Comparison: Fabricated “Regular Prices”
NeuroMemory uses a tiered pricing model: 2 bottles at $79 each, 3 bottles at $69 each, or 6 bottles at $49 each (totaling $294 for the largest package). On the sales page, the manufacturer claims a “regular price” of $1,074 for 6 bottles, presenting the lower price as a limited-time discount.
This $1,074 comparison price appears to be artificially inflated and is not supported by any evidence that the product has ever been sold at that price. This tactic—known as false reference pricing—is a common marketing technique used to create the illusion of value. In reality, the “discounted” $49-per-bottle price is likely the true intended price point.
For comparison, established cognitive support supplements like Performance Lab Mind, Thesis, and Momentous typically range from $40 to $70 per month, and these products disclose their complete ingredient lists and cite clinical research. NeuroMemory does neither.
What We Like (Limited)
- Caffeine-Free: For users sensitive to stimulants or preferring to avoid them, a non-caffeinated formula could be appealing.
- 60-Day Guarantee: In theory, the money-back guarantee offers some consumer protection, though enforcement through BuyGoods is questionable.
- Accessible Price Point: The per-bottle cost is reasonable if the product is effective—though we have no way to know if it is.
What We Don't Like (Significant)
- No Ingredient Transparency: This is disqualifying. A credible supplement company discloses its formula. Period.
- Zero Independent Evidence: There are no published reviews, clinical studies, or third-party testing results for this product.
- BuyGoods Reputation: The payment processor has a documented pattern of billing disputes and refund difficulties.
- Inflated Comparison Pricing: The $1,074 “regular price” is misleading marketing designed to artificially inflate perceived value.
- No Named Expertise: The absence of a named founder, researcher, or medical team suggests limited accountability.
- Brand Confusion Risk: There is an established “NeuroMemory” product from Amen Clinics. This product is unrelated but could cause confusion.
- Minimal Web Presence: The product has virtually no independent mentions, reviews, or presence outside its own sales page.
Who This Product Is (and Isn't) For
Not for: Anyone seeking transparency, evidence-based supplementation, or established safety records. Not for people with known supplement sensitivities or those taking medications that could interact with unknown ingredients. Not for consumers who value third-party verification or clinical research.
Potentially for: Only those willing to accept extreme uncertainty in exchange for the possibility of a low-cost cognitive support option. Even then, this is a speculative purchase with almost no supporting evidence.
Bottom Line Verdict
NeuroMemory fails the most basic test of supplement credibility: transparency. Without an ingredient list, there is no rational basis for recommending this product, regardless of price or marketing claims. The combination of undisclosed formula, BuyGoods billing infrastructure, fabricated comparison pricing, and zero independent evidence creates a risk profile that outweighs any potential benefit.
There are many evidence-backed cognitive support supplements on the market from companies with named researchers, transparent formulas, published studies, and solid consumer track records. Those options are worth exploring first. If you do decide to try NeuroMemory, proceed with caution, keep detailed records of your transaction, and be prepared to navigate the BuyGoods refund process if the product doesn't deliver.
FAQ: Common Questions About NeuroMemory
Is NeuroMemory the same as the Amen Clinics NeuroMemory product?
No. This product is sold through BuyGoods and has no affiliation with Amen Clinics or Dr. Daniel Amen. The name similarity could create confusion, but they are entirely separate products from different companies.
What happens if I try to get a refund from NeuroMemory?
The website advertises a 60-day money-back guarantee, but refunds are processed through BuyGoods Inc. Based on consumer complaints about BuyGoods, the refund process can be difficult and time-consuming. Document your purchase, request details in writing, and be persistent if issues arise.
Could the “hidden” formula be a proprietary blend they don't want to disclose?
Possibly, but credible supplement companies disclose proprietary blends with full ingredient lists and amounts. Withholding the formula entirely—not even disclosing ingredient names—is not standard practice in the legitimate supplement industry and raises serious questions about what's actually in the product.
Is NeuroMemory FDA-approved?
Dietary supplements do not require FDA approval before sale. However, they must meet manufacturing standards (cGMP) and cannot make disease claims. The FDA does not “approve” supplements the way it approves drugs, so approval status is not a reliable measure of a supplement's quality or efficacy.
What cognitive supplements are better alternatives?
Products like Performance Lab Mind, Thesis, Momentous Brain, and Alpha Brain disclose full ingredient lists, cite clinical research, and have documented track records. Bacopa monnieri, citicoline, and L-theanine are individual supplements with published evidence. Consult a healthcare provider before starting any new supplement regimen.
Disclaimer: This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. NeuroMemory is a dietary supplement, not a drug, and has not been evaluated by the FDA. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration, and this product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Always consult with a qualified healthcare provider before beginning any supplement, especially if you take medications or have existing health conditions.
This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.